Should an employee enter leave using the wrong Leave Reason, you can change this in the existing application up until the leave is processed in MicrOpay. When you change the Leave Reason, the approvals will be updated to follow the setup for the new Leave Type or Leave Reason.
You will be able to see what the application details were before the change by reviewing the Log. To access the Log, click on the ellipsis button (three dots) on the leave application and select Log. The update will also show on the Leave applications audit report as a Change action with a negative entry for the original leave reason and a positive entry for the new leave reason.
When you import the leave into MicrOpay in Leave Processing, you will see:
Positive hours for the original leave reason.
Negative hours for the original leave reason.
Positive hours for the new leave reason.
The hours for the original leave reason will total zero, but you can delete them from the transaction so they don't appear in reporting or on pay advices.
If the Leave Application has been processed in MicrOpay and is in a current transaction or is about to be processed in MicrOpay, you can change the leave in Extended Transactions:
After completing Leave Processing (Payroll, Transactions, Import and Export), go to Payroll, Transactions, Processing, Extended Timesheet.
Enter the Employee.
Select the incorrect Leave from Pay Summary.
Delete the entry imported from ESS.
Select the correct Leave and Add the Leave Reason, Hours, Start Date and End Date.
Make any other required changes.
Click Process.
