To change the Leave Workflow in ESS:
Log in to ESS as an Administrator.
Go to Settings, Workflows.
Select Leave Workflow.
Select Edit.
To make a change to the option When a Member submits... select the Edit Workflow button (square with a pencil). Select the When a Member submits... options. The options are:
do nothing
send a notification
approval is required
The selected option applies to all leave types.
Depending on the selection above, there will be additional options:
Send a notification to managers in
The member's team
Another team
approval is required, by
any manager, in
The member's team
Another team
all managers, in
The member's team
Another team
an approver
Enter an approver's name
Once you've entered the initial workflow, you will then have access to and then which allows you to set up further steps in the workflow. If there are none, select do nothing.
After completing the options required, select Done.
Add an exception
Select the + (plus) on the right-hand side of ...with the exception of....
This will open the Add exception workflow, when a member submits. Select from the following options:
A Personal Leave Application
An Annual Leave application
A Long Service Leave application
An Other Leave application
A User Defined Leave application.
After selecting one of the Leave applications, select Continue.
In When a member submits ... (leave application), for select from the following options:
All Leave Reasons, then click Continue.
Specific Leave Reasons
Click Continue and select the leave reason(s) that require an exception.
Click Continue.
Then select:
do nothing.
send a notification, complete the additional options.
approval is required and complete the additional options.
Click Add.
At the top of the Leave Workflow, click Save.
Note: If there is a Workflow to another team and that Team does not exist, the pending approvals Workflow will go to the users (employees) who are allocated to an Administrator role.
